Posted in Food, Journalism, University of Louisville

What’s the buzz about The Table?

 

So what’s all the buzz about The TableThe Table is located at 1800 Portland Avenue in Louisville, Kentucky. It has a unique business model in that you pay what you can. Some people will pay more for their food so that somebody who is less fortunate can receive a discounted meal. Others will actually volunteer to work for a decent meal. You can pay as little or as much as you want. And the food is fantastic!

Watch the video below to understand more.

Story by Beau Kilpatrick, Cody Moore, and Elaine Hurd; from the University of Louisville Department of Communication.

Author:

I am a recent graduate from the University of Louisville. I have my B.A. in English and a minor in communication. Currently, I am a graduate student at U of L and work on campus in the Writing Center. I will receive my Master's degree in two years. Louisville is my home town and I am very passionate about my city and my university.

One thought on “What’s the buzz about The Table?

Leave a Reply

